top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatherine Muzzall

Insight

I’ve watched you. All day and all night. I watch you when you sleep, shower, watch tv, and kiss your wife goodnight. You’ve heard her scream my name at times but you have yet to catch me. I know everything about you. Your daily routine and when you aren't home. I watch your dogs as they sniff the garbage. I watch your wife rock your daughter to sleep in the chair. I know the password to your security system. I was there. I was there when you got new carpet put in. I was there when your parents came to visit. Your mother screamed my name but your father was kind to me. I wonder how you would feel if you lost everything. I wonder what it would be like to take everything from you like you took it all away from me. You took my home, peace of mind and my sanity. You took my family away from me. I wasn’t home when you made them disappear. I was out getting food. If I had just waited a little longer, you could have taken me too. I wish you would have. Part of me pleads you would just do it. You’re a coward. You won’t. So, I just wait for the days to pass me by until I can greet Death with open arms. Until then, I’ll be waiting. I’ll sit in your daughters room as she plays with her dolls. She’s sweet. She loves to sing. Especially that one song that reminds me of my family. I like to sit at her table as she sings it out loud. “The itsy bitsy spider crawled up the water spout…” Please visit for more information www.spiderzrule.com

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page